Review my freescan config?

Status
Not open for further replies.

epikos

Would anyone be interested in reviewing my FreeSCAN config file for cracky-ness?
I just got my BCD396xt this week so I'm really new to FreeSCAN. I've got a config that is working and the organization makes sense to me, but just because something works doesn't mean it's right.

I'm located near corn pass and west union so I went with the main WCCCA Simulcast system. There was the west washco, and RR says they have a repeater at 185th and evergreen (which is close by), but the main system seems to work fine. Also, when I began looking at the FCC info, it seems the main simulcast system might have a transmitter at 185th and evergreen, too.

I'm not sure what I'm looking for. If I've got any redundancies that can be eliminated? Recommendations for better ways of organizing things? One thing I haven't done yet is set up quick keys, so I only really listen to my scanner in scan mode so far... Maybe I should fix that?

Thanks!

Attachments

• test.zip
    9.7 KB · Views: 73

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Would anyone be interested in reviewing my FreeSCAN config file for cracky-ness?
I just got my BCD396xt this week so I'm really new to FreeSCAN. I've got a config that is working and the organization makes sense to me, but just because something works doesn't mean it's right.

I'm located near corn pass and west union so I went with the main WCCCA Simulcast system. There was the west washco, and RR says they have a repeater at 185th and evergreen (which is close by), but the main system seems to work fine. Also, when I began looking at the FCC info, it seems the main simulcast system might have a transmitter at 185th and evergreen, too.