Upman New bcd396t user

Status
Not open for further replies.

mike2009

Hello everybody

I'm new to RR family with a few questions for upman.

I purchase my scanner seven months ago. I have update the scanner with the latest update available in the uniden website. My first question will be

Why was the checksum, and esn update so important? I got confused with the explanation give. Here is a copy I found. I'm confuss is there going to be any paid updates?

My second question is

If the BCD396XT has little or no motorboating in the digital frequencies. Can an update to be made using the BCD396XT digital settings for the BCD396T scanner? If no why?

Before any member comes out and ask if I have adjusted the p25 settings yes I have. I have played with the threshold, P25 waiting time, P25 adjust mode, and the p25 adjust level. And i still get alot of motorboating. When I found out that the PRO-106 was on sale for christmas I went and brought one. I thought it would also be motorboating alot to my surprise it was recieving the digital frequencies loud and clear. I mostly monitor TX DPS frequencies.

UPMan
Database Admin
Premium Subscriber Join Date: Apr 2004

Updates are Coming

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not formatted as nicely as the email, but here is the official pre-announcement announcement. It really contains everything I can say at this time, but feel free to discuss it amongst yourselves.

March 3, 2008
Change is In the Wind

In This Issue

Why am I Getting This Newsletter?
Updates are Coming!
What’s Next?
Thanks for Being There!
Why am I Getting this Newsletter?

Great question, and I can answer that two ways: