• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

old user

Status
Not open for further replies.

tdpepc

Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
7
Location
Tennessee
hello, i have had my radio shack pro 106 scanner for some while now and i have finally dusted the dust off of it.....i need to know what i need to download to set the scanner up through my cable that i just purchased.....i have bought the premium user and the software from the cd that came with my cable (from cd) i have downloaded the arc135 (says pro135 and pro136) next to desktop icon.....i want to us that program but says i have to purchase it .....still after i purchased......do i need to download again or something else......i live in knoxville tn and i want to be able to listen to what i can.....especially at neyland stadium on gamedays (TN football).....i hope i have gave enough info for help .....radio shack pro 106.....do have cable and just need to know how to dl through software instead of doing everything manual......thanks alot for help.....if i didnt post in correct location, sorry.....just trying to move through site......thanks for help in advanced
 

krokus

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
3,775
Location
Southeastern Michigan
I have not heard of the ARC135, so I do not know how well it will do what you want. Most people use software for the PSR-500.
 

N8IAA

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
6,703
Location
Fortunately, GA
What cable did you buy? If it isn't part # 20-546, it won't work with the digital scanners. ARC-135 is for a couple of analog scanners. You needed to get ARC-500. My favorite for my RS 106/197 is Win500. It can be downloaded at www.starrsoft.com Free thirty day trial.
HTH,
Larry
 

tdpepc

Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
7
Location
Tennessee
thank you much....yes that is the cable i did buy.....let me try the programs you offered and ill see how it works and ill get back with ya.....thank you.
 

tdpepc

Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2010
Messages
7
Location
Tennessee
may be a stupid question but where do i get a license key for the premium user.....its asking for it....ty
 

fxdscon

Active Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
3,913
may be a stupid question but where do i get a license key for the premium user.....its asking for it....ty

You purchase the license key at the same site from which you downloaded the software.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top