ProScan: BCD536hp on ProScan

OneThirtyEight

Premium Subscriber
I'm new to this P25 programming.
But I have a BCD536HP scanner using Proscan to program the scanner and Importing from Radio Reference to Proscan. However I am trying to Program Anderson County TN which is apparently Conventional P25.
If I program the Conventional Frequencies I hear Nothing. If I go to bottom of Proscan screen on the import from Radio Reference.
Change it to TACN and import the TN Anderson County to Scanner there are No frequencies just TGiD's. And scanner says Nothing to Scan
What am I doing wrong?

RMason

Premium Subscriber
there are No frequencies just TGiD's. And scanner says Nothing to Scan
Did you select the sites when you imported from TACN in the RR database? There are 2 sites shown in the db:

2 (2)017 (11)Windrock MountainAnderson, TN769.35625c769.78125770.20625770.84375771.08125c771.50625772.00625
2 (2)061 (3D)Oak RidgeAnderson, TN770.61875c771.23125771.68125772.25625772.70625773.23125

You will need to select the desired sites in addition to the TGIDs. See below example:

1725234762183.png

OneThirtyEight

Premium Subscriber
Yeah I did
I'm trying to get Anderson County though
Oak Ridge is in Anderson County
But Clinton TN actually has Anderson County Sheriff EMS Fire , Etc
Scroll on down the list
Past the the W's
It will go to one's that start with GA
Then you will see TN- Anderson County
But there are No Frequencies just tgid
The only way it has frequencies is Conventional

Attachments

• 17252367777902322490594857536864.jpg
    17252367777902322490594857536864.jpg
    79.6 KB · Views: 13

RMason

Premium Subscriber
Yeah I did
Scroll on down the list
Past the the W's
What site(s) did you select when you downloaded from the RR db? The sites are at the top of the list in Proscan. The TGIDs are at the bottom. You need to program both sites and TGIDs for P25 trunked systems. The sites contain the frequencies.