• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Codeplug for XTS2500 800mHz

Status
Not open for further replies.

shelld

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 27, 2009
Messages
33
Location
Knoxville, TN
Hey guys, I need a codeplug for this flashcode. 500098-00148C-6. 800mhHz, Model 3. Can anybody help?
 

mancow

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
6,310
Location
N.E. Kansas
What for? You can't enable that flash by simply programming a radio with it with CPS.
 

shelld

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 27, 2009
Messages
33
Location
Knoxville, TN
I didn't say I was trying to do that. Don't always assume the worst, just like everyone else around here. That's the flash of my radio, and apparently I made an error in my programming and wanted to start fresh. I was simply seeking some assistance.
 

mancow

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
6,310
Location
N.E. Kansas
I never assumed anything, you assumed I was assuming. I was curious if you happened to think that you could update the radio that way as many people often do. I think they often associate the term Astro with the older equipment that could be updated with a codeplug and RSS. That seems to be a common misconception.
 

shelld

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 27, 2009
Messages
33
Location
Knoxville, TN
My apologies, I have seen that also. Thinking that if they cram it in, it will work. I know this is not the case. Just needing some help.
 

mancow

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
6,310
Location
N.E. Kansas
No worries.

As for cramming it in, It will work but requires depot software.
 

mancow

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
6,310
Location
N.E. Kansas
Oh I thought we were back on the flashing topic.

I never had a reason to use clone but I would think it should work in that aspect.
 

rescue161

KE4FHH
Database Admin
Joined
Jun 5, 2002
Messages
3,093
Location
Hubert, NC
Sent you an email and a PM. I have a CP with that flash.

Edit:

I do not have the OPs requested CP. Mine is for 500018-00148C-3

Close, but no cigar. Sorry for the false alarm.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top