Connecting to Arizona Repeaters

jdurbano

The "Original" Italian Stallion
First, please accept my apology if this subject has been done before. I am a total noob. I am trying to connect to Arizona repeaters (actually an repeaters will work) but mostly Arizona. Is there s "Repeaters for Dummy's" site somewhere? I am trying to learn how to connect to some repeaters but it seems it is a little more complicated than I expected. If someone can at least point me in the right direction to be "educated" a bit I would be very happy. Thank you in advance for your assistance.
I have a Radtel RT-470X

caphab1

You're gonna have to share some better details, specifics what kind of repeaters you're trying to connect to.. analog, p25, DMR, NXDN etc.

nokones

Premium Subscriber
You're gonna have to share some better details, specifics what kind of repeaters you're trying to connect to.. analog, p25, DMR, NXDN etc.
That model radio appears to be a HAM Radio in the 2 Meter Band. I'll yield to a Ham Person to respond to the OP's question since, I'm just a lowly GMRS licensee and user that is not a Ham person.

Last edited:

KB7MIB

There is a "Ham Radio For Dummies" book, that you might be able to find at Barnes & Noble.

You can also go to Ham Radio Outlet in Phoenix (northeast corner of 43rd and Peoria Aves) if you live in the Valley, and find several publications that can help new hams, including the above book.

There's also this website that lists all of the repeaters in the state. It's run by the Arizona Repeater Owners Frequency Coordination Committee:

John
Peoria

n0doz

Greetings!