I deleted a bunch of stuff from the groups file and it came back also. I then deleted again and it came back. I deleted a 3rd time, then searched for content I deleted and it was in the dsdplus.event file. I deleted pretty much most of the event file and the talk groups in question did not come back in the groups file.No.
And I find editing .group and .radio files while DSD+ is running a bit flaky. Especially if deleting. The changes just come back.