Help!!!!! Very frustrted.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmnn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Messages
14,367
Location
Colorado
Finally have a pro 106. Cant manually program it and the software is aggravating. Any Help?
Take a deep breath are you using Win96? It's great and easy once you understand it, have you tried the tutorial?

If still frustrated contact Eric at the RS store on the 16th Street Mall and I'm sure he'd be happy to set you up correctly.

Jim<
 

abqscan

DataBase Administrator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
2,686
Location
AOA
I work tomorrow from 11-5 if you would like to stop by.
 

batrastard

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
77
Location
Northglenn Colorado
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.124 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/179 UP.Link/6.3.1.20.06.3.1.20.0)

What value needs to be in the wildcard area for a value? I am using win500.
 

T-Santon

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
135
Location
Ohio's Snow Belt
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.124 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/179 UP.Link/6.3.1.20.06.3.1.20.0)

What value needs to be in the wildcard area for a value? I am using win500.

Just type the word 'Wildcard' in the "Group or Radio I.D." column....Then, set the "Type" to Group (if you want to hear talkgroup wildcards) or Private (if you want to hear I-CALLS).


Most people use two Wildcards for each system (one set to Group, and one set to Private).
 

batrastard

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
77
Location
Northglenn Colorado
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.124 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/179 UP.Link/6.3.1.20.06.3.1.20.0)

So leave the wildcard alone and change the group or private settings?
 

dougw65

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2004
Messages
51
Location
Loveland
Keep watching this forum.. I've been working on a new file that I will post to this forum---probably by tonight or tomorrow. I'm in FC but I have adams county in the file and I see no reason why it wouldn't work for you.

Also, check the software section for win 500 info. There's a great wiki type tutorial that makes win 500 much more enjoyable to use!
 

batrastard

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
77
Location
Northglenn Colorado
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.124 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/179 UP.Link/6.3.1.20.06.3.1.20.0)

Thank you all for you're help. After walking away for a bit I was able to figure out my problem. It I great to hear what I have been missing since being here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top