Milair Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to milair monitoring and need some help on current frequencies used in the Hudson Valley NY area. I have been searching for a few hours now and most of the information I found was outdated. So far I have Stewart Airport, Boston ARTCC UHF freqs, NY ARTCC UHF freqs, and the NY TRACON UHF freqs programmed in my scanner. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

737mech

Premium Subscriber
Milair in NY

I'm not in that part of the country but I found quite a bit of info quickly. There's a scan new england forum here with lots of info. I looked around for ANG units there's F-16's in NJ, F-15's in Mass the 104th, Vermont has or (had)? F-16's. I see there's a push to reject the F-35's as well?? There's KC-135's in Maine and more tankers at McGuire in NJ. I'd look for A/A Refuel tracks and freqs, and all the "Huntress" Freqs for Air to Air alert missions. Search in the forums search box for 177th ANG and 104th ANG, and try" Huntress". I'd bet you can hear the F-15's callsign "Rocket"? For closer ops check the database for Orange County,NY military. Some West Point freqs there. There's lot's of stuff if you post something more specific you want to hear maybe we can narrow down the list? (Fighter's/Tankers/Cargo/Army Helo's/Coast Guard?)

Thanks for the help. I will research what you listed. I am not really sure what I want to hear yet as I just started milair monitoring, but I guess I will just have to start listening.
Thanks again for the help!

airwolfbell222

Premium Subscriber
There's a wiki for the NJ Devils out of Atlantic City:

NJ ANG 177th Fighter Wing - The RadioReference Wiki

Mc Guire AFB:

McGuire AFB - The RadioReference Wiki

You also have Barnes and Westover bases to the north and I know they are far, but their aircraft transit up and down the east coast.

Don't forget about the Coast Guard which their primary Air Ops freq is 345.0

There is a long list here of eastern milcom freqs:

Yahoo! Groups