Nc Forest Service Frequency Guide

Status
Not open for further replies.

RMPDCOP

Database Admin
Can anyone give me a frequency guide for the NC Forest Service. Ilive in Nash County and would like to get a full guide, with tones and repeaters. I am a Rocky Mount Police Officer and would like to have these. If anyone does can you email me at brown_bg@earthlink.net

52to12

RR data base NC,DENR

For starters try the RR data base. Click on NC , D.E.N.R., scroll to bottom uploads and revelant files. As i understand it, forestry has abandoned all low band freqs. Good luck!

RMPDCOP

Database Admin
Nc Forestry Frequencies

Thanks for the reply. Not all those freqs are correct. They are using Hi band now and I have found that the Rocky Mount area is 151.310 w/pl of 88.5. I also found that the repeater is 159.375 w/pl of 110.9. I just want to know if that is correct.

CCHLLM

What's incorrect? They are and have been using high band for primary comm for some time now. In fact, I discontinued use of my low band Syntor a year ago. 151.310 PL 88.5 IS what's listed on the map for District 5 repeater OUTPUT, 159.375 PL 110.9 is the repeater INPUT freq for the Farmville site, and CH 8 low band is the correct low band freq for District 5. The control stations at each county office and district HQ are programmed the same as the mobiles (most ARE mobile units on a power supply with remote consoles and handsets), so if you're hearing what you think is a repeater in the Rocky Mount area on 159.375, you're most likely hearing the control station at the district HQ talking to the Farmville repeater site. They can select any repeater site in the district directly through the control station, and it's very likely that the new digital microwave system will also allow them to also use it to control some sites. That is, if the proposed microwave linking has come to fruition. Can't confirm that it has at this time.