BCD325P2/BCD996P2: Nothing to scan

Chuckdiesel01

I recently purchased the bcd325 p2 and had it programmed for my area by Bearcat. Worked great until to day when the showe Scan Mode Nothing to Scan.
im new to this and would appreciate help remedying this issue.
thanks

RMason

Premium Subscriber
I recently purchased the bcd325 p2 and had it programmed for my area by Bearcat. Worked great until to day when the showe Scan Mode Nothing to Scan.
thanks

You have possibly disabled a quick key. Make sure that system/site quick keys are enabled.

Notes: If no systems are programmed, or all systems (or groups in a system) are locked out or turned off, 'Nothing to Scan' appears. Turn on a system/site quick key or unlock a system/site to scan. If you turn off all groups in a system you will not be able to turn any back on and also see 'Nothing to Scan'. This is a bug that frustrates everybody. In that case, while in Scan mode, press and hold Func to lock function mode. Scroll to the system then press the number of the group quick key(s) you want to enable. Press Func to start scanning then press Func again to unlock function mode.

tvengr

Well Known Member
Here is a PDF file which will answer all of your questions about using quick keys:

Attachments

• Uniden Scanner Quick Key Instructions DMA.pdf
    14.4 KB · Views: 18

Chuckdiesel01

You have possibly disabled a quick key. Make sure that system/site quick keys are enabled.