PRO-2052

Status
Not open for further replies.

lgentle

I just picked up the PRO-2052 for $149.00. I'm not sure if I really like it to much. After having to reset the thing right out of the box. I do have a couple of questions that the manual doesn't answer to well. I have been listening for about 2 years, but I never really got into watching; just listening. I started with a Uniden BCT7 (which still works perfectly!). I'm in Maryland Baltimore County. Hopefully some of you guru's can help me out a bit. I originally programmed freq's into 3 of the banks (Baltimore County, Carroll County & BGE (banks 1, 2, 3)). When I hit scan after programming, does it scan ALL the banks? The manual doesn't really answer that. I now have all the freq's in one bank. Second, I've read in a couple of places (including here) that this scanner will not scan trunked & conventional freq's at the same time, but I've also found around the web people saying that it will. The manual says it does. Also found that it will if hooked up to a PC using the software. Who to believe?

AZScanner

Somewhere in this room. Right now, you're very col
lgentle said: