PRO-96 and the 700 Band

Status
Not open for further replies.

ajdavis8

I apologize in advance for not using radio lingo in this thread but I am a newbie and try to clearly state my objective.

Savannah Fire is showing radio info on the link below that its can broadcast on the 700 band due to new open frequencies from other radio item moving around. It appears that in future they are moving to a system that will allow multiple counties to communicate.

MY QUESTION: is can a PRO-96 be "re-banded" or "extended frequencied" to receive this 769 to 774 area of radio waves (frequencies??)

It appears they are using bands 769.00000 (769.; 770.;771.;772.;773.774.) all can be viewed on RR at link below.
System Type: Project 25 Phase I (FDMA)
System Voice: APCO-25 Common Air Interface Exclusive

THE FOLLOWING THREE NOTES WERE CUT AND PASTED FROM THE LINKED PAGE:

Latest News Update Posted on 2010-10-07 11:45:29
Users report that this is still at least partially monitorable as a P25 Phase 1 system, so the system type has been modified. When the Phase II specification is ratified and/or this system becomes fully unmonitorable by scanners supporting only Phase 1, it should be set back to Phase 2

News Update Posted on 2010-07-12 23:54:38
Note the Savanah-Chatham Municipal Police talkgroups are linked via SmartX to their sister talkgroups on the old Chatham-Effingham TRS, during the migration to the new SEGARREN TRS. Once the new system is fully operational, and all users have migrated off the old Type-II TRS, the SmartX option will be deactivated; thus, dropping the link between both systems. However, this probably will not happen for several more months.

News Update Posted on 2010-07-11 09:45:00