Pro-96 Severe Programming Assistance

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terminator23

Radio Reference Community,

*Please bare with me. I'm going to provide as much information as possible. I appreciate everyone's time.*

I'm not a complete newbie to scanners but ever since we hit digital my head is spinning. I have a Pro-96 that has been professionally programmed (by computer) for my organization that requires me to be listening in whenever possible, but there are some frequency's that I would rather have in separate banks, (Like Police & Fire so they do not interrupt each other if there transmitting at the same time) ... so I want to keep everything how it is now so I don't mess anything up, but experiment in 2 new banks how I want it set up.

I'm referring to the Bayonne City Trunking System. Project 25 Phase I (FDMA) :
Bayonne City Trunking System, Bayonne, New Jersey - Scanner Frequencies

Now I'm not understanding the Primary Control Frequencies, the Alternate Frequencies, Base, Spacing, Offset DEC, HEX and Mode.

I want to add the Law and Fire talkgroups. So how do I program in the DEC, HEX, Modes, Trunking ect.?

I noticed from the bank that was professionally done that there are only 5 frequencies programmed in that allows me to hear 12 frequencies how is this possible?

Hopefully someone can put together all that information and walk me though programming this *Manually*

If there's any other information you may need please let me know, thank you for all your help.
Extremely Appreciated!!

ScanXO

formally East Jersey part time south of the Border
its easy, if you have a cable and computer - copy & paste the program is FREE for a trail periodits called WIN96 by Don Starr
You dont need 'professional' ($$) just the cable from Radio Shack