Programing Project 25 system

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dma745

Premium Subscriber
Need help programing Uniden BCD325P2. Can anyone assist me with programing New Orleans FD. In attempting to program NOFD into my BCD325P2 I have had no success I am sure it is probably something minor on my part, but I have had no problem programing other local agencies on Project 25 into my scanner using using Proscan software. I am a little confused using RR Database because it has NOFD listed under the Louisiana Wireless Information Network (LWIN) a Project 25 Phase I system for Orleans Parish using four control channels, but under Louisiana-Orleans Parish in RR it listed NOFD as a Project 25 Phase II system with 14 control channels. I have programed both sets Phase I and Phase II channels to no avail. I am new to programing and have only used control channels for programing omitting the blue frequencies. Also on NOFD Dispatch channel on both phase I and II when I manually hold on the dispatch channel I hear a beep beep beep and the other NOFD channels I don't hear the beeps not sure If that helps. Any help would be appreciated. Also when creating the NOFD system Project 25 is selected not Project 25 two frequency.

tvengr

Well Known Member