Advertisements?

JJMNIZ

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 4, 2012
Messages
38
Location
MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN
Recently advertisements started appearing every time I open a Radio Reference
site. Is this a problem with my "smart" phone, or a new RR policy?
 

ecps92

Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2002
Messages
10,570
Location
Taxachusetts
They have always been there, that I can recall, unless there was a block for those paying users/subscribers
Recently advertisements started appearing every time I open a Radio Reference
site. Is this a problem with my "smart" phone, or a new RR policy?
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,012
I'm a premium subriber and there's ads on my mobile platform. Is this normal?
Be sure you are logged into both sites...… The main Radio Reference site, AND the forums.


Also, looking at the address bar on your mobile device, you have ms. for the prefix of the RR mobile website... it might need to be m.

( ms. gives me an error of server not found)

.
 
Last edited:

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,274
Location
San Antonio, TX
Premium Subscribers see no ads anywhere on RadioReference (or Broadcastify) other than the small referral ScannerMaster header.

If you are a premium subscriber you have to be logged in....
 

shajoe44

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 11, 2000
Messages
240
Location
North Augusta, SC
I am logged in and I am getting ads at the top of the forum screen. I even logged out and back on again. I guess I need to ask are members who provide radio broadcasts considered premium subscribers or just paid subscribers?
 

KevinC

Moderator
Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2001
Messages
4,847
Location
Somewhere other than home :(
I am logged in and I am getting ads at the top of the forum screen. I even logged out and back on again. I guess I need to ask are members who provide radio broadcasts considered premium subscribers or just paid subscribers?
Feed providers are considered "Premium", but only while your feed is up. If you are a feed provider I don't see you as Premium so your feed must not be up at this time.
 

jasonhouk

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
865
Location
Marion, Ohio
My feed is up as well and I'm still getting advertisements on my mobile while logged in, I'll have to check my laptop.
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,274
Location
San Antonio, TX
Hmm, there might be something not working correctly for feed providers and advertisements... however I'm not sure why. I'll have a look at it...

The issue is you really aren't a paid premium subscriber which sets in motion a different set of flags to check for status.
 
Top