• Effective immediately we will be deleting, without notice, any negative threads or posts that deal with the use of encryption and streaming of scanner audio.

    We've noticed a huge increase in rants and negative posts that revolve around agencies going to encryption due to the broadcasting of scanner audio on the internet. It's now worn out and continues to be the same recycled rants. These rants hijack the threads and derail the conversation. They no longer have a place anywhere on this forum other than in the designated threads in the Rants forum in the Tavern.

    If you violate these guidelines your post will be deleted without notice and an infraction will be issued. We are not against discussion of this issue. You just need to do it in the right place. For example:
    https://forums.radioreference.com/rants/224104-official-thread-live-audio-feeds-scanners-wait-encryption.html

Amr Ltr

Status
Not open for further replies.

abqscan

DataBase Administrator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
2,620
Location
AOA
[FONT=&quot]Is the 900Mhz AMR LTR system in the Metro area or is it out of Colorado Springs? I can hear in in Parker, but its very WEAK!
[/FONT]
 

captaincraig44

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 19, 2003
Messages
794
Location
Arvada
Which system are you refering to? I'd be willing to plug it in and see if I can ID streets from the COS area if I can hear it.
 

abqscan

DataBase Administrator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
2,620
Location
AOA
This is what I have for the System....

Ch 3 936.75
Ch 7 937.75
Ch 16 938.75
Ch 28 939.75
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
1,334
Location
Colorado
AMR in Colorado Springs dispatches for several different areas (Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Canon City, Missoula, etc), however, AMR Denver is dispatched from Denver. It's possible that you have freqs for the Colorado Springs system in your scanner.
 

TDHG4U61

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Messages
136
Location
Denver, Colorado
abqscan said:
This is what I have for the System....

Ch 3 936.75
Ch 7 937.75
Ch 16 938.75
Ch 28 939.75
I tried programming the above for LTR and when entering 939.75 my 396t read ' out of range'. any suggestion. The others went in okay , cool, one tg is 0-07-001
 

ericcarlson

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
1,488
Location
Houston, Texas
Valid LTR Standard systems can only have channels numbered 01 through 20. 28 is not valid. If you look at the system linked to in this thread you will see the system is listed as LTR Passport which is not trackable by any current scanner.

-Eric
 

scanlist

Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2002
Messages
2,032
Location
Greeley, CO
"Houston we have a problem!" :p

The metro AMR system is LTR standard NOT passport. If it's listed as such it is incorrect.

I had it prog in the 296 not too long ago. Real exciting stuff. :roll:

Don't have the LCN info handy at the moment. However my PRO-97 shows 939.750 as LCN 15.

Phil.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top