BCD536HP Scanner programming

Status
Not open for further replies.

K4MJF

Premium Subscriber
Good evening all.

Please excuse me if this has been addressed already but I am new to the scanner and programming this scanner is "Greek" to me! I am a lost ball in high weeds! Normally, I am pretty tech savvy, but this has me baffled!

I have tried programming the radio with my local frequencies using the Sentinel software but I don't hear anything. I don't see anywhere to input the frequencies used or any other information.

Any help or instruction would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you in advance for your help!

Best regards,
Mike Foley

Any help or instruction would be greatly appreciated!
From the "Easier to Read" manual::

Make sure you enable the Service Type for the channels you want to listen to. Each channel can be tagged with a "Service Type" that allows you to hear specific services such as Fire, EMS, and Police when you are monitoring the Full Database and/or your Favorites Lists. The Appendix has a list of Service Types and their general descriptions.

Not all service types are enabled when you create a new profile or when you set your location in the scanner. By default only EMS Dispatch, Fire Dispatch, Law Dispatch, Custom 1, and Multi-Dispatch are enabled.

(BCD536HP) Press the Serv button.

Easier to Read BCD436/536HP Digital Scanner Manual

tvengr

Well Known Member
The Service Types are enabled in the Profile Editor. Also make sure that both Download and Monitor are On for any Favorites Lists you create. What is your city, county, and state? If you export a HPE file of your favorites list and attach it, I will check it for problems. You will have to right click on the HPE file and Send to a compressed (zipped) folder to be able to attach it. In Sentinel, click on the Tools tab and set the Target Model to BCDx36HP to have the proper settings applicable to your scanner.

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber