BCD996P2 Fort Liberty Help programming

beacontowing

Premium Subscriber
I have access to Freescan, ARC XTPro, and Proscan software. I am completely new to programming a scanner much less this new APCO system. We had a previous gentleman that has moved that programmed our scanners for us. I am willing to pay someone to send me the program in any of the programs I have access to for the New Fort Liberty system. With the old system, we had a certain tower we could lock in on, depending on coverage, and listen to the PMO main dispatch. However, with the switch over, I have used the various programs, imported the through radio reference the frequencies and talk groups and nothing. In one of the programs it said "searching for control channel" even though that is all that I downloaded were the control channel. I am also concerned that the talkgroups listed are incorrect, as I can't get but a few of the ones listed to even speak, but there are some with some talking that aren't listed. They may be on the old system and that is why I am actually getting some activity.

These are the 2 sites I am referencing when importing info. If you notice the one that I believe they haves witched to is now a trunk system and doesn't have talkgroups.

I literally just need PMO main dispatch, a different channel for MP TAC, and MP Car to Car, so I can lock in on PMO dispatch, however if they say they are going to MP TAC, I can switch over and listen to that.

dave3825

Premium Subscriber
If you have to control channels for the 2 sites of interest and the scanner is scanning those 2 sites, and still saying searching for control channel, then the scanner is not picking it up. How far are you from the said sites and what are you using for an antenna?

And which system are the tg's your interested in on?

This is posted on Fort Liberty system

System Notes​