Need Help Using Proscan with Mesh Routers

richard4537312

Premium Subscriber
I’ve been using ProScan with outstanding online results for over two years.
I have recently relocated to another home. Unfortunately, AT&T did not locate the new internet connection conveniently. I have temporarily placed my SDS200 and my laptop computer adjacent to the router, hooked everything up, and it works just fine. Simply stated, to preserve the domestic tranquility, and to access my outdoor antenna without an unacceptably long coaxial feed, I’m going to have to locate my listening station in another room. Moving the AT&T router along with my computer and SDS200 isn’t acceptable to other family members.
I am also using three Deco AXE5400 Pro Mesh routers. Each of these routers has multiple ethernet connections. I’ve tried plugging the laptop and the SDS200 into one of these routers, which did not work. I suspect that I need to change some webserver settings and some network settings for the SDS200, but don’t know where to begin. Can someone please help me solve this?
To clarify a bit, I've set port forwarding on the AT&T router, and it has functioned perfectly for a couple of years. What I need to do now is to plug the laptop and the SDS200 into one of my mesh routers, for monitoring both inside and outside my network.

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
I’ve been using ProScan with outstanding online results for over two years.
I have recently relocated to another home. Unfortunately, AT&T did not locate the new internet connection conveniently. I have temporarily placed my SDS200 and my laptop computer adjacent to the router, hooked everything up, and it works just fine. Simply stated, to preserve the domestic tranquility, and to access my outdoor antenna without an unacceptably long coaxial feed, I’m going to have to locate my listening station in another room. Moving the AT&T router along with my computer and SDS200 isn’t acceptable to other family members.