PRO 197

Mike709

I am new to this. My question is. When I program a frequency into my scanner and hit scan it says nothing enabled. What am I doing wrong? I used Arc500 and it won't pick anything up. Please help. I am getting frustrated.

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
I am new to this. My question is. When I program a frequency into my scanner and hit scan it says nothing enabled. What am I doing wrong? I used Arc500 and it won't pick anything up. Please help. I am getting frustrated.
Most likely you didn't assign the frequency to a scan list, or you didn't enable that scan list for scanning. When you see that message, try pressing the "1" key.

Check out the "easier to read" manual here:

SA_tx_88116

Rather listen than to stream
I own the same scanner as you and the videos that helped me learn how to use the scanner is this one
which tells you how to program and use conventional frequencies and this one
which tells you how to program trunked systems and how to overall use other features that the scanner has to offer.

tvengr

Well Known Member
I use ARC500 also. If you attach your gr5 programming file, I will check it for errors. You will need to right click on the file and Send to Compressed (zipped) folder to be able to attach it. Click on Attach files and open the zipped folder. What is your city, county, and state, and which systems and agencies are you trying to monitor? What programming cable are you using? If you go to the Scanner tab in ARC500 and click on Install USB Driver, it will install a generic driver which may work with your cable if you haven't done so already.

Mike709