Sentinel

Status
Not open for further replies.

joekehoe

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 2, 2004
Messages
56
Location
Plymouth,Ma
I have a question. I have a BCD536. If I use the clear user data on the scanner, will I have to reinstall the DMR key. Or does it just erase the data and not DMR capabilities.
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
6,089
I have a question. I have a BCD536. If I use the clear user data on the scanner, will I have to reinstall the DMR key. Or does it just erase the data and not DMR capabilities.
It will not affect your paid upgrades at all, they are not stored on the SD card.

There is nothing that the end user can do, in the normal operation of the scanner, that will remove the upgrade keys from the scanner.

.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top