SDS200 Siren sds200

Status
Not open for further replies.

scosgt

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
1,286
Interesting question. It does not have wifi but it does have ethernet. Which should be a million times more reliable.
 

noaim

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
484
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Interesting question. It does not have wifi but it does have ethernet. Which should be a million times more reliable.
They also make a Ethernet wireless adaptor that you can use wireless with any Ethernet connection


Sent from my iPhone
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
Is Siren still supported?

It has a whole 2 stars in the app store and hasn't been touched in 3+ years...
 

Houdini7

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
65
Crashes often on my new iPad Pro. Usually relating to Muting.
The design is a lazy port of the iPhone version.
Such a shame that Uniden has abandoned it and never even tried to take advantage of the screen real-estate of the iPads or the larger iPhone X models.
 

firemantom26

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
773
Location
Wintersville Ohio
I will check it out on Monday when I get the SDS200. You have to connect it with a bridge and cat5 cable to the LAN port, than I am sure there is some network setting on the SDS200 to connect to your home Wifi. Lets hope and see if it works. I am very curious to find out.
 

mam1081

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,081
Location
Next to a scanner...
It works a little - the app will show what the scanner is on and the signal strength, but no audio comes out of the mobile device. Yes, I had the SDS200 front ethernet port plugged into the same network as WiFi of the mobile device, set the IP address, and it connected easily.
 

firemantom26

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
773
Location
Wintersville Ohio
It works a little - the app will show what the scanner is on and the signal strength, but no audio comes out of the mobile device. Yes, I had the SDS200 front ethernet port plugged into the same network as WiFi of the mobile device, set the IP address, and it connected easily.
I have older version of Sirn because it would not stream over Bluetooth. Maybe this will be Firmware upgrade to fix the connectivity in audio with the app


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited:

ems170

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Feb 10, 2004
Messages
248
Location
Connecticut
Has there been any mention to release access to the RH utility for the SDS-200 like they did with the 536? I still love the RH utility for IP remote control.
 

firemantom26

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
773
Location
Wintersville Ohio
Anybody had any luck getting audio with the Sirn App. I am going to be bummed [emoji853] if it won’t work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

noaim

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
484
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Anybody had any luck getting audio with the Sirn App. I am going to be bummed [emoji853] if it won’t work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
From everyone that I have seen no one has the audio working


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
 

firemantom26

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 5, 2005
Messages
773
Location
Wintersville Ohio
I got it to work by going into the LAN settings and messing with the IP address. Than I went back to the one that my
router assigned,turned the scanner off and back on and than I had audio coming through the Sirn app.
 

noaim

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
484
Location
Milwaukee, WI
I got it to work by going into the LAN settings and messing with the IP address. Than I went back to the one that my
router assigned,turned the scanner off and back on and than I had audio coming through the Sirn app.

This is really awesome to hear because I loved this feature
 

dmaria

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 24, 2010
Messages
258
Anybody had any luck getting audio with the Sirn App. I am going to be bummed [emoji853] if it won’t work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Works for me on an iPhone Xs. The audio lags by about 1.5 seconds tho. Didn't play with it long enough to see how stable it was.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top