BCD436HP: Using a tablet with Sentinel?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hulca

Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
237
Is it possible to use a tablet (Samsung or Apple) to update and program the 436?

Or must use a traditional computer.

Thanks for your comments !


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

buddrousa

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 5, 2003
Messages
7,021
Location
NW Tenn
Any Windows TABLET Should work as I have a 8 inch win 8 pro and a 10 inch win 10 pro and both run sentinal with no problems for my 436 and 536 both.
 

sibbley

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
1,516
Location
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
I would recommend a Windows tablet with at least 2 gig of RAM. I have a Winbook TW802, from Micro Center, Sentinel works great.
 

JamesO

Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2003
Messages
1,816
Location
McLean, VA
Last edited:

Markscan

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
550
Location
New Jersey
Anyone using a Surface Pro 4? My Dell 1520 is 8 years old, and takes forever to boot up. If a tablet works with Sentinel that would be awesome.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

JamesO

Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2003
Messages
1,816
Location
McLean, VA
Surface Pro would be fine, I have a Surface Pro 2 in the family and its a workhorse, just a computer in a tablet form.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top