Ads?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,968
Is it just me or is there a Home Depot ad playing on a feed before it starts?
Read here:


.
 

ka7o

Newbie
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3
Location
Casper, WY
Ads are getting smart - today, while not logged in - got a localized ad from the State Governor.
 

oddessy

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Messages
1
i got adds this morning and i was loged in
I am logged in and I'm still getting AD'S!

This is one of the reasons many of us first choose to join Premium services. It's disappointing to see nothing has changed after paying for the service. RadioReference has such a respectable reputation, I can't imagine these problems aren't being investigated.
 

KD0TAZ

Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
332
Location
Kansas
Ads are getting smart - today, while not logged in - got a localized ad from the State Governor.
They're not smart, it's just the audio version of "Drivers in Norton, KS are saving tons of money on their insurance with this one weird trick!". The ad farm has generic and regional ads they use when a request comes from a targeted geolocation.
 

n3obl

Ø
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
1,483
Location
PA
I am logged in and I'm still getting AD'S!

This is one of the reasons many of us first choose to join Premium services. It's disappointing to see nothing has changed after paying for the service. RadioReference has such a respectable reputation, I can't imagine these problems aren't being investigated.
are you using the actual broadcastify app or a third party scanner app?
 

air-scan

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
480
No advertisements on my end.....logged into my broadcastify account using my account at radioeference.com which it knows I am a premium subscriber. If you're seeing ads it's because either you're a premium subscriber and not logged in to broadcastify.com with your radioreference.com account credentials or you haven't subscribed. Can't beat $30 for a year!
 

Attachments

KC4ASF

Feed Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 27, 2002
Messages
397
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
I am a premier subscriber and a feed provider and I get ads. I thought it was all about working out the bugs but apparently not.
 

Reconrider

Active Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
1,387
Location
EST
I am a premier subscriber and a feed provider and I get ads. I thought it was all about working out the bugs but apparently not.
Just post where you're getting the ads at so one of the web devs can look into it.

Most times the cause is the operator not being logged in
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top