AOR SCANNER QUESTIONS....Please Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello, I am very new to this thread..
and I wanted to see if I can find the answers to some of my questions?
1.II have the AOR DV1 and I am looking to do a deal with someone tomorrow for the AOR DV10....... AM I DOING THE RIGHT THING??
2. Is there an update to add TETRA-TC to the AOR-DV10? Or is it in the pipeline?
Also just to add I have both WHISTLER TRX1 & TRX2 as well as the AOR... and I find them all unique in there own ways. They all have little Quirks!
Thanks guys...
A

Attachments

• 29C4D4D1-31B0-4C7A-BF77-6EE7A629FA14.jpeg
    29C4D4D1-31B0-4C7A-BF77-6EE7A629FA14.jpeg
    28.2 KB · Views: 18

marlbrook

Premium Subscriber
There is some talk that AOR have issued a second batch of AR-DV10's VERY recently, and although several problems still exist they 'may' have reduced the frequency drift / stability to an acceptable level. Only one person has suggested that and there is no other verification as far as I know. AOR 'may' have made a hardware mod to the second batch, but would not admit it anyway.

Your 'source' is very likely to be offloading one of the first batch in any case, so 'buyer beware'.

As far as I am aware AOR are saying nothing about 'T-TC', most probably because the other software issues with the DV10 are (or should be) their priority at this time. In any case they said from day one the radio could be controlled externally, and still maintain that. In reality any memory control functions still lock the Unit up solidly. Who needs external control under those circumstances?

Your decision, but I would not take on a DV10 until there was conclusive evidence that all the issues were really fixed, and it is no use believing AOR or Dealers about that. Even Magazine reviews have ignores the problems to date. All to do with financial involvement most likely. Only independent evidence from trusted sources would go some way to convincing me.

Good luck

woodpecker