BCD235P2 & ProScan

Status
Not open for further replies.

svaughanrv

Premium Subscriber
Hello, I am fairly new to the current scanner technology, but was looking for an easier way to program my scanner. We we travel in our motorhome a lot and I need an easy way to program the scanner for my current location. I down loaded ProScan after reading reviews and am on the trial period. The software is very powerful and I started off creating a database for the Texoma area. I used RadioReference.com to put data in a CVS file then used the copy to clip board feature. (I'll post another question about using google maps in another thread).
Here is my problem: It seems when I create a (site/group/channels), and assign a quick key to the site and group to match, when I upload this to the scanner it doesn't scan it and shows an asterisk where the quick key would normally show and won't scan that site. However, If I go into the scanner, and change the quick key to any other number for both the (site & group), then it scans?
What do you experienced programmers think I am doing wrong?
Thanks Steve

Hello, I am fairly new to the current scanner technology, but was looking for an easier way to program my scanner. We we travel in our motorhome a lot and I need an easy way to program the scanner for my current location. I down loaded ProScan after reading reviews and am on the trial period. The software is very powerful and I started off creating a database for the Texoma area. I used RadioReference.com to put data in a CVS file then used the copy to clip board feature. (I'll post another question about using google maps in another thread).