BCD996XT Freq not showing on scanner display

Status
Not open for further replies.

NFR85

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
574
I programmed a bunch of frequencies in via ARC XT scanner software. For Nashua it displays it on the bottom near SO and GRP but the other frequencies it doesn’t show it. I have it labeled to what I’m listening to IE Lowell Fire.
 

NFR85

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
574
Tried that all I got was Miltary Aircraft ECT. The manual doesnt help either very confusing
 

hfxChris

Member
Database Admin
Joined
Aug 18, 2007
Messages
1,388
Location
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
If you hold and push func + 6, does the scanner even confirm that it is cycling between display modes 1, 2 and 3? What does it say on the screen when you try and do that?
 

NFR85

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
574
If you hold and push func + 6, does the scanner even confirm that it is cycling between display modes 1, 2 and 3? What does it say on the screen when you try and do that?
it doesnt cycle unless I manually do it when i hold it on Mode 1 says SID: 7C25h-0001
 

CoolCat

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
516
Location
207
The scanner must be in "HOLD" mode (not scanning) first before you can use the secondary function keys.
 

NFR85

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
574
Seems like its showing the freq on the bottom. I'll keep you posted
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top