Beginner in Radio Scanning with AOR DV 10 Switzerland

Status
Not open for further replies.

SirFly

Hello everyone, I'm a beginner and need a short introduction to the radio scanner aor dv 10.
I have read the instructions but I can't receive anything at the moment can someone give me brief instructions on how I can programming the Radio Scanner so that i can hear somethings?
i live in switzerland. I found many Frequency but i dont hear somethings. You can answer me in english or in German. I want to hear the Airband or the amateur Radio. I have allready a callsign, but i am a beginner and i dont know how the radio scanner works. So please help me to programming for Switzerland Frequency.
is there some one who can help me?

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner, RRDB & Google-fu ninja 4 hire
Premium Subscriber
Welcome to the forums:
Could you please post the source where you "found many frequencies"? There's not very much (if anything) ID'ed for Switzerland in Radioreference so perhaps the frequencies you found could be outdated? With regards to amateur radio there are ID'ed repeaters for Switzerland on Repeaterbook.com linked here you can try

Regarding programming the radio, the AR-DV10 is a complex receiver (I own one so I can speak firsthand) which can't easily be given a "short introduction". With that said, allow me to refer you to section 7 of the operator's manual linked here (starting on Page 27). Best wishes!

Last edited:

Ubbe

@Ubbe Welcome to RR a user named UBBE can help you
AOR's user interface are not logical and I need the user manual in front of me to operate my 8200. I have read user reviews of DV1 and DV10 and they seem the lack sensitivity and have bad selectivity and the general opinion are that they should cost half of what their current retail price are.

/Ubbe

MStep