DSD+ 2.256 and line in/audio jack from discriminator issues

rattlerbb01

TX/LA Database Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Dec 22, 2004
Messages
1,366
Location
Boerne, Texas
Hello,

Let me preface this by saying that I have looked through all the notes but I can't quite find or figure out why the "input" menu has my audio jack/mic options grayed out. I have used DSD+ for years now but since I updated to 2.256 (my first update in 9 months), I can no longer use my discriminator audio input from my PSR500. Anyone with a fix?
 

nosig55

Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
79
Location
NEKS/SWMO
It didn't get disabled maybe ? Check device properties in sound settings. Also in the control menu on DSD, use passive digital monitor.
 

slicerwizard

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Messages
6,573
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Let me preface this by saying that I have looked through all the notes but I can't quite find or figure out why the "input" menu has my audio jack/mic options grayed out.
These notes?

Using DSD+ with external signal sources

DSD+ can be used with external signal sources such as a properly discriminator-tapped receiver
or SDR software such as SDR#. To use DSD+ with these sources, use the menus in DSD+ to
select Passive Digital Monitor mode and then to select the audio input device that carries
the digital audio signal. When running in this mode, DSD+ can be used to monitor conventional
analog and supported digital signals; DSD+ will not directly support trunk tracking.
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,593
87146

It's not greyed out, it's not even there on mine. I recall on a prior version it was permanently greyed out, can't say exactly which as I use FMPx. (y)
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,593
Good to know, @rattlerbb01. Does it bring the menu options back or "just work"? I flipped it a couple of times and don't see the menu options.
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,593
None. Doesn't affect me as I don't use it that way, but I do have 2 valid line ins and mic on this workstation. If i really needed to use it that way i'd be more concerned on me not having DSD recognize it.
 
Top