No next page button in thread

athertop

Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
8
Hi, I am seeing 20 posts in everuy thread and although I know there are more, I do not see a next page button at the bottom. I can edit the URL and add /page-2 and it goes to that page OK, but no next/prev page button on the web page. I am using latest chrome version on Mac.
 

fxdscon

°¯\_(ツ)_/¯°
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,728
Hi, I am seeing 20 posts in everuy thread and although I know there are more, I do not see a next page button at the bottom. I can edit the URL and add /page-2 and it goes to that page OK, but no next/prev page button on the web page. I am using latest chrome version on Mac.
.
You're not seeing this at the top and bottom of any thread with more than 20 posts?

87379
 

athertop

Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
8
No, not seeing the page selector at all. For example on the thread: DSDPlus - DSD+ Fastlane updated - v2.256

I see this:
87385
this is regardless of whether I select default style or dark style. I just checked and if I hover my pointer around where you show tghe page selector to be, I can tell there is something there, and if I click it does change page, but the selector is invisible.
 
Last edited:

W9BU

Lead Wiki Manager
Super Moderator
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
6,290
Location
Central Indiana
Weird. I looked at that thread in both the normal and dark themes and I see the page buttons.

What browser are you using?
 

fxdscon

°¯\_(ツ)_/¯°
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,728
Weird. I looked at that thread in both the normal and dark themes and I see the page buttons.
Same here, shows up for me with both default and dark theme.

.
 

Reconrider

Trx-1 or Sds100
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
194
Location
Between the lines
Weird. I looked at that thread in both the normal and dark themes and I see the page buttons.

What browser are you using?
Same issue but mine are on the bottom only. iPhone 8+ chrome latest version. I assume it was done this way on purpose by the great admin though for mobile version
 

fxdscon

°¯\_(ツ)_/¯°
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,728
Same issue but mine are on the bottom only. iPhone 8+ chrome latest version. I assume it was done this way on purpose by the great admin though for mobile version
On my iPhone, in the portrait mode those buttons are only on the bottom of the thread. When I turn the phone to the landscape mode, the page buttons are at the top and bottom of the threads.... Some of the details immediately under the user's avatar are not shown in the portrait mode also. It's a feature of the Xenforo forum software to conserve real estate in the portrait mode.

The OP stated he is using the latest Chrome browser on a Mac.

.
 
Last edited:

fxdscon

°¯\_(ツ)_/¯°
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
4,728
I'd like to think that Chrome on a Mac would look the same as Chrome on Windows (which is what I'm using).
I would think so as well.

No Mac here, but Chrome on an iPhone displays the page buttons correctly.

.
 

mikewazowski

Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 26, 2001
Messages
11,537
Location
Central Ontario
I'm posting this from Chrome on OSX and I'm not having any problems seeing the page buttons on the DSD thread.

According to Chrome, I'm running Version 83.0.4103.116 (Official Build) (64-bit).
 

mikewazowski

Forums Manager/Global DB Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 26, 2001
Messages
11,537
Location
Central Ontario
I'm assuming it will look fine since I Safari is my goto web browser.

However, I didn't see any problems with Chrome either so who knows?
 

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
7,392
Location
Dallas, TX
I'm assuming it will look fine since I Safari is my goto web browser.

However, I didn't see any problems with Chrome either so who knows?
I see the 'next page' listing at the bottom of a thread in Safari on my iPhone, so no problem accessing the additional posts.
 

a417

!#
Joined
Mar 14, 2004
Messages
1,509
As it's a rendered web page, the OP should clear his browser cache and revisit the site, and try to duplicate the issue.
 
Top