Site slow ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,719
Location
New York
I believe the site was down today but now that it is back up, the pages are horribly slow. Are any other users seeing slowness? Maybe it's a node between myself and radio reference.
 

dave3825

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
2,719
Location
New York
Glad I am not the only one. Wonder if anyone has reached out to Lindsay.
 

N0TDL

Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
103
Location
Marshfield, MO
Is it possible that ProScan is being affected by this? the program keeps saying "not responding" and earlier I kept getting a time out error
 

K2YYN

NJ Data Base Admin
Database Admin
Joined
Mar 4, 2013
Messages
599
Location
NE New Jersey (Clifton)
Definitely still very slow at the time of this posting. Network traffic or other equipment or connectivity issues etc???
Can not edit DB either.
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,745
Location
San Antonio, TX
I’m aware of the issues. I’m on vacation this week and working the problems remotely. Please be patient.
 

cmdrwill

Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2005
Messages
3,890
Location
So Cali
DOG SLOW.... and I thought my old computer was giving up.

Thanks to the founder for being on the ball.
 

blantonl

Founder and CEO
Staff member
Joined
Dec 9, 2000
Messages
9,745
Location
San Antonio, TX
It’s the law of the business.

Things will work smoothly for months at a time without a hiccup - then the second I go on vacation and get out of pocket for a bit, something happens. :)
 

Dude111

An Awesome Dude
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
446
blantonl said:
It’s the law of the business.

Things will work smoothly for months at a time without a hiccup - then the second I go on vacation and get out of pocket for a bit, something happens. :)
Yup thats usually how it is...

Thank you Lindsay for keeping this site on GOOD software! (VB3.x)

I hope you have a good vacation...... Im sorry the site is acting up.... You dont need this,especially now!


NC1 said:
Extremely slow, it's like I am using AOL 1.0 and a 14.4k modem from 1995.
Im on Win98se using IE6 (MyIE2) and its fast for me right now but it usually is.....
 
Last edited:

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,183
Most every page taking 30 - 45 seconds to load here on the east coast, some pages not loading at all.

.
 

kv5e

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
163
Location
Texas
It’s the law of the business.

Things will work smoothly for months at a time without a hiccup - then the second I go on vacation and get out of pocket for a bit, something happens. :)
You are evidently Quantum Entangled with the system availability!

Radio Reference passes the Bell Test!

Have some time off........craig
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top