Uniden BC 346XT Display Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

bill11312

Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2006
Messages
86
Location
Brewster, NY
Does anyone know if there is a way to see the frequency when the scanner stops on a channel? I have every frequency/channel Alpa Tagged, but i thought there was a way to also see the frequency. Thanks in advance.
 

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 2, 2006
Messages
4,577
Location
Ontario, Calif.
Does anyone know if there is a way to see the frequency when the scanner stops on a channel? I have every frequency/channel Alpa Tagged, but i thought there was a way to also see the frequency. Thanks in advance.
Display Mode 2 diplays the frequency. In scan hold mode press Function + 6 (disp).
 

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 2, 2006
Messages
4,577
Location
Ontario, Calif.
Actually it looks like Display Mode 1. I just tried it. Press Function + 6 to cycle thru the modes.

In the BC346XT_Complete_Reference.pdf one, section says Display Mode 2 and another says Display Mode 1
 

KE4ZNR

KE4ZNR@radioreference.com
Joined
Jan 21, 2002
Messages
7,106
Location
Raleigh, NC
Actually it looks like Display Mode 1. I just tried it. Press Function + 6 to cycle thru the modes.

In the BC346XT_Complete_Reference.pdf one, section says Display Mode 2 and another says Display Mode 1
It is display mode 1 :)
Display mode 1 shows TGID (or alphatag) on line 2 with freq on line 3.

Display mode 2 alternates TGID/UID on second line with a small version
of the TGID on the line below.

Display mode 3 shows TGID on line 2 and UID on bottom line.

All the above is going on the assumption of one having the latest firmware
installed in your radio.
Marshall KE4ZNR
 

kilowa22

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
338
Location
Oregon
Actually it looks like Display Mode 1. I just tried it. Press Function + 6 to cycle thru the modes.

In the BC346XT_Complete_Reference.pdf one, section says Display Mode 2 and another says Display Mode 1
Display Mode 1 == Conventional Freq. display on LCD line 4 in small font
Display Mode 2 == Trunked Freq. Display on LCD line 4 in small font.

HTH,
 

kilowa22

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2010
Messages
338
Location
Oregon
For display modes 1 & 2 the firmware is the same for all the scanners. For display mode 3, if you have the latest firmware release for the scanner and you turn on Radio ID Mode:
Menu > Settings > Disp. Unit ID > ON > Eyes > L/O
Mode 3 will display Radio id #s for trunked systems.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top