Audio with DSDPLUS and Without in SDRTRUNK

edcomnrocha

Premium Subscriber
Hello everyone.

I'm new to all this, and I've been experimenting with various configurations with dsdplus and sdr++ and I've been able to listen to some transmissions in DMR, and P25 Phase I.

Also using sdrtrunk with 2 RTL-SDR V4 dongles I can hear some things in DMR.

However, there is a frequency (P25 Phase I) that with DSDPLUS and SDR++ I can hear, but it is not a control channel, and unfortunately I cannot find the control channel.
But when I try to listen to the same frequency with sdrtrunk and when transmitting on it, sdrtrunk tells me that it is encrypted and remains silent, but in dsdplus I can hear it.

Am I doing something wrong in sdrtrunk?
OR to listen to it do I have to have the control channel configured in sdrtrunk?

And is there a way to find the control channel without searching frequency by frequency that I see has P25?

Thanks everyone, and sorry if I'm being too noob but I didn't find anything like what I have for help before asking.

boatbod

Hello everyone.

I'm new to all this, and I've been experimenting with various configurations with dsdplus and sdr++ and I've been able to listen to some transmissions in DMR, and P25 Phase I.

Also using sdrtrunk with 2 RTL-SDR V4 dongles I can hear some things in DMR.

However, there is a frequency (P25 Phase I) that with DSDPLUS and SDR++ I can hear, but it is not a control channel, and unfortunately I cannot find the control channel.
But when I try to listen to the same frequency with sdrtrunk and when transmitting on it, sdrtrunk tells me that it is encrypted and remains silent, but in dsdplus I can hear it.

Am I doing something wrong in sdrtrunk?
OR to listen to it do I have to have the control channel configured in sdrtrunk?

And is there a way to find the control channel without searching frequency by frequency that I see has P25?