DSDPlus How to monitor P25 conventional on DSD with FMP

MMolina227

Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Messages
3
I'm having a hell of a time trying to set up my RTL-SDR V3 to decode my local police departments, each one functions on a P25 conventional single frequency. I've seen too many videos on Youtube and have read countless hours of forums and articles on how to set this up to absolutely no avail.

When I open up the FMP.BAT file all I can hear is the digital undecoded noise, so I open up DSDPlus too with this command:

FMP -i1 -o20001 -P68.0 -f151.0000

And everything on DSDPlus seems like it's going to work but I keep on hearing the digital undecoded noise and nothing else.

What could I possibly be doing wrong?
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
2,578
Which DSD+ version are you using? You should be using FMP24 instead of FMP.

I think you need a .bat file that brings up both FMP24 and DSDPlus in the same file, like this:

Code:
START CMD /c "FMP24 -i1 -o20002 -f460.0 -g28.0 -b9.5 >FMP24-Conventional.log"

START CMD /c "DSDPlus -i20002 -v2 >CC-Conventional.log -rv -_1 -T"
In the Event Log, click on Decoder and make sure the modes you want are checked.
 

MMolina227

Newbie
Joined
Sep 20, 2014
Messages
3
Which DSD+ version are you using? You should be using FMP24 instead of FMP.

I think you need a .bat file that brings up both FMP24 and DSDPlus in the same file, like this:

Code:
START CMD /c "FMP24 -i1 -o20002 -f460.0 -g28.0 -b9.5 >FMP24-Conventional.log"

START CMD /c "DSDPlus -i20002 -v2 >CC-Conventional.log -rv -_1 -T"
In the Event Log, click on Decoder and make sure the modes you want are checked.
I'm using the Free version DSDPlus and FMP
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2008
Messages
2,578
I'm not sure if the freebie version has FMP24 or just FMP, but if you have FMP24.exe, try that instead. Also click on Output in the Event Log window and make sure Synthesize All Digital Voice is selected. Then go to Control and make sure none of the lockout L/O options are chosen.
 
Top