PRO-107 help

Status
Not open for further replies.

taylorbapt

My Pro-107 wont work on a trunking channel that is pre programmed into the library, but it works on the conventional frequency, does anybody know why it wont work on trunking?

ST-Bob

Premium Subscriber
Which trunking system? What state, county and agency are you talking about? What does the RR database have to say for that system?

taylorbapt

I dont know what trunked sytem it is. im a beginner to scanners, but its Shawnee, Oklahoma Police Department, Fire And Rescue. I dont know what a RR database is

ST-Bob

Premium Subscriber
The city of Shawnee is in Pottawatomie County, Ok. You need to know the country, state, county and municipality or agency name to look it up in the RadioReference.com database (The Database tab on the RadioReference.com web site). This is what I'm referring to when I say "RR database".

If you want to see what it looks like, go to the Database and drill down by country and state to Oklahoma then look for statewide trunking systems. If you don't find what you're looking for, look under the county for the same info both in conventional and trunked systems.

As a scanner newbie there's no way you'll be able to program the trunked system in by hand (probably) so I suggest you invest in a programming cable and appropriate software plus a premium membership to radioreference.com which will let you load up the scanner for you.

The State of Oklahoma Trunking System (Motorola Type II SmartZone running Analog and APCO-25 Common Air Interface digital) does indeed have the talkgroups you want. You'll need to enter the site's control channels into the scanner and the desired talkgroup ID with their text-tags. Like I said - easier with software and a paid subscription.