programing new P25 system in 106

FIRE321FIGHTER1985

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
326
Location
Winnsboro, La
I need step by step programing instructions for new system in pro 106. I will write this in my notebook as I have my other requests. Thank you in advance...
 

jaspence

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
2,268
Location
Michigan
Your best choice is to use software such as ARC500. Entering data for a trunked P25 system is very tedious and mistake prone
 

nosig55

Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
90
Location
NEKS/SWMO
Or try PSREdit500 - Configuration Editor for the PSR-500, PSR-600, PRO-106, and PRO-197 Scanners
It's much easier to use software, but you can just enter the freqs and a wildcard to get going to see how well it receives the system. When it finds a a talk group, press F3 to store and then it will store them to be edited in the software later or check against the database.
The software does require the programming cable that can be hard to find for the 106.
 

jaspence

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
2,268
Location
Michigan
Perhaps posting this in your state area will help you find someone to help you. I have done code plugs for people that don't have a computer, and many others are usually willing to help in the forums.
 

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
7,780
Location
Dallas, TX
Step by step instructions were already provided in your other programming thread. The Easier to Read manual as well as the programming tips wiki page already cover this topic.

There are a number of YouTube videos along this line. Some of them are here:

Note that any programming videos & instructions for programming your object oriented scanner also apply to a number of scanners, that are programmed the same way. These are the Pro-106, Pro-197, Pro-651, Pro-652, GRE PSR500 & PSR600, and Whistler's WS1040 & WS1065.
 

Skull13

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Oct 13, 2009
Messages
25
Location
San Tan Valley AZ.
I have WIN 500 software and a PRO-106. can't seemt to get the p25 trunks to load/scan in my pro-106. I try to download them from RR and it doesn't seem to work. Is there a box/setting that must be checked in the win 500 interface that I'm missing. I seem to get the conventional freqs loaded fine.
 

Citywide173

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
1,921
Location
Attleboro, MA
Is this a new-to-you system or a new system? If a new system, make sure it's not Phase II as the 106 is not capable of monitoring Phase II, which could make for a lot of wasred time programming only to be frustrated when you can't hear anything.
 

FIRE321FIGHTER1985

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
326
Location
Winnsboro, La
This is the louisiana 700 system. I know that I have posted this before, but I am asking if anybody could please post step by step instructions so that I can program a 700 phase 1 system in my pro-106. I do not have a computer so I have no way to use a program. I cannot afford to send it off to have it programed. All I have is a tablet. If possible I need help programming a wildcard, multi-site system and individual system. This info will be written in a notebook i am making. Please help. I also posted recently that I am in the beginning stages of FTD DEMINTIA.
 

cmjonesinc

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
896
Have you watched the video from post 4? The first 6 minutes show you step by step exactly what you are asking, including the wildcard. Is there something specific you're having trouble with?
 

FIRE321FIGHTER1985

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
326
Location
Winnsboro, La
Well like I said I have FTD (front temperal lobe dementia and it is hard to focus on things like an instructeral video. I have lost 4 family members to this awful disease and I am next. I am trying to enjoy life as much as I can before I get worse. I got my 1st scanner in 1980 and I enjoy this hobby very much. PLEASE HELP
 

cmjonesinc

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
896
Do you have the frequencies for your site(s) and any known talkgroups you want to hear? I can type you out a step by step from what the video says. I don't have a 106 handy but I think I can make something you can follow.
 

cmjonesinc

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
896
What are they? I can type you out some instructions. If you can screenshot them that would be great. Otherwise just list the sites with their frequencies, then list the talkgroups with their alpha tags that you want.
 

FIRE321FIGHTER1985

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
326
Location
Winnsboro, La
I will be using scanlist 1 for EMS and scanlist 2 for fire. Both lists will be using the same control channel (1) and 2 alternate. C 769.5o625 A 769.95625 A 773.08125 If you can write out the instructions with ID then tag, then get to the next one. Need step by step beginning to end.
 

FIRE321FIGHTER1985

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Messages
326
Location
Winnsboro, La
Scanlist 1.


28026 EJ EMS DISP 1
28036 EJ EMS DISP 2
28027 EMS TAC 1
28034 EMS TAC 2
28035 EMS TAC 3
28031 COMMAND
28037 OPS 1
28037 OPS 2
28033 OPS 3
28029 EMS SRT
28028 BACKUP
28030 EMS TALK
28033 ADMIN

C 769.50625
A 769.95625
A 773.08125

LWIN SYSTEM

SCANLIST 2

C 769.50625
A 769.95625
A 773.08125

28151 TDVFD DISP 1
28152 TDVFD TAC 1
28153 TDVFD TAC 2
28154 TDVFD TALK
28155 TDVFD PRIVATE
28156 TDVFD CHIEF
29149 HAZ-MAT
28077 EOC DISP
28080 EOC TAC 1
28143 PARISHWIDE DISP
 
Top