SDRSharp Database ??

73cuda

I'm fairly new to SDR, I'm using an RTLSDR v3 dongle and running SDRSharp 1919 with FM/Scanner plugin, using a discone on the roof and it's doing pretty good. Even getting decent HF.

My question: is there a database available for Central Florida area that can be imported then used to scan that group ?

sunwave

Premium Subscriber
I'm fairly new to SDR, I'm using an RTLSDR v3 dongle and running SDRSharp 1919 with FM/Scanner plugin, using a discone on the roof and it's doing pretty good. Even getting decent HF.

My question: is there a database available for Central Florida area that can be imported then used to scan that group ?
Which county in central Florida are you in? There is a database that you can just view as a non-premium member but you must have a RR premium subscription to download database files. Let's hope there is analogue agencies near you!

Lowest tier is $15 for 180 days (6 months). Help support the only scanner frequency database on the web!:)

Also be prepared for the possibility of central Florida to have digital voice trunked radio systems. If they are DMR or APCO P25 Phase 1 then a couple of plug-ins can be added to SDR#. The problem with that is you will have incomplete radio traffic. Everyone will recommend purchasing DSDPlus Fastlane for digital trunked system monitoring.

I don't have FM scanner plug-in for SDR# v1919. I can imagine it will let you manually enter frequencies and labels. SDR# can't follow trunked systems.

dave3825

Premium Subscriber

There is a database that you can just view as a non-premium member but you must have a RR premium subscription to download database files.

Think the Op is looking to download a file and import into SDR#.

SDR# will not import any of the files that Radio Reference offers for download. RR files are csv and pdf and pretty sure the files used in SDR# are still xml.