• To anyone looking to acquire commercial radio programming software:

    Please do not make requests for copies of radio programming software which is sold (or was sold) by the manufacturer for any monetary value. All requests will be deleted and a forum infraction issued. Making a request such as this is attempting to engage in software piracy and this forum cannot be involved or associated with this activity. The same goes for any private transaction via Private Message. Even if you attempt to engage in this activity in PM's we will still enforce the forum rules. Your PM's are not private and the administration has the right to read them if there's a hint to criminal activity.

    If you are having trouble legally obtaining software please state so. We do not want any hurt feelings when your vague post is mistaken for a free request. It is YOUR responsibility to properly word your request.

    To obtain Motorola software see the Sticky in the Motorola forum.

    The various other vendors often permit their dealers to sell the software online (i.e., Kenwood). Please use Google or some other search engine to find a dealer that sells the software. Typically each series or individual radio requires its own software package. Often the Kenwood software is less than $100 so don't be a cheapskate; just purchase it.

    For M/A Com/Harris/GE, etc: there are two software packages that program all current and past radios. One package is for conventional programming and the other for trunked programming. The trunked package is in upwards of $2,500. The conventional package is more reasonable though is still several hundred dollars. The benefit is you do not need multiple versions for each radio (unlike Motorola).

    This is a large and very visible forum. We cannot jeopardize the ability to provide the RadioReference services by allowing this activity to occur. Please respect this.

Unication Programming

TxScanner

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
739
Got that resolved, still have some other things, that i dont have a clue about, in the Trunked section, i have no clue on. if someone that knows all the ins and outs of this Pager programming wouldnt mind helping me, i would great appreciate it, you can just send me a message, and go from there. Thanks.
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
23
Location
Cheyenne WY
If you shoot me a PM I might be able to help. Been programming mine with the local trunked system here and it seems to work ok. I can send a YouTube link that has most of it in what you will need to program the trunked system as well. Let me know.
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
23
Location
Cheyenne WY
Can we upload PPS files here is not allowed? I have the G5 working great for Wyoming and wanted to share it if possible. Let me know if that's ok.
 

TxScanner

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 28, 2012
Messages
739
You can’t, I tried doing it and had to send it via email to someone
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
23
Location
Cheyenne WY
Rats, well I have a copy of what I did if anyone wants it. Works like a charm. Picks up better then my APX to be honest.
 

Railbender

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 10, 2008
Messages
306
Location
NW PA
That is part of the 1.40 Beta II program.

Trunking Free Scan Beta Test Application Page: Unication Codeplug Sharing System
1. Click the page link above.
2. Select "Trunking Free Scan Beta Test Registration" to apply the qualification.
3. If you're not interested in the 1.40 beta test but want to share your PPS profile with others, you can select "Profile Sharing Center User Upload."

My page shows user - unicustomer Try Unucation as a password.
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
23
Location
Cheyenne WY
Anyone done a Phase II system yet? If you have how difficult is it or easy. Anything special to know when doing a phase II on the G5? Let me know.
 

N0WRE

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
23
Location
Cheyenne WY
Got another question as I just got this unit. A red light flashes on top on a regular basis, now on a radio that means it's in TX mode. Is this unit actually doing that or is it just for show? Let me know please. Thanks for the help in advance as well.
 

Hit_Factor

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 6, 2010
Messages
1,742
Location
Saint Joseph, MI
Got another question as I just got this unit. A red light flashes on top on a regular basis, now on a radio that means it's in TX mode. Is this unit actually doing that or is it just for show? Let me know please. Thanks for the help in advance as well.
Definitely not TX.

G2-G5 Quick Start Guide came with your pager and explains the basics of your pager. If you need a copy it's on this page. Downloads- G2-G5 P25 Voice Pager | unicationusa
 

WX4JCW

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
2,592
Location
All Over USA
Anyone done a Phase II system yet? If you have how difficult is it or easy. Anything special to know when doing a phase II on the G5? Let me know.
Yes no special programming basically the same for any system, honestly the hardest part is the Zone/Channel Assignment and that’s just tedious
 

DJ11DLN

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
2,114
Location
Mudhole, IN
That is part of the 1.40 Beta II program.

Trunking Free Scan Beta Test Application Page: Unication Codeplug Sharing System
1. Click the page link above.
2. Select "Trunking Free Scan Beta Test Registration" to apply the qualification.
3. If you're not interested in the 1.40 beta test but want to share your PPS profile with others, you can select "Profile Sharing Center User Upload."

My page shows user - unicustomer Try Unucation as a password.
I did find those in another thread and it let me in without participating in the Beta. Unfortunately it looks like no one within 100 miles of me has uploaded a code plug...
 
Top