ZELTIK

Premium Subscriber
Hello, all!
I am new to Radio Reference and relatively new to scanners in general. This is my first post and I don't know if this question has already been answered by I figured I'd take a shot. I currently own a Uniden SDS100 and would like to get better reception inside my home. I live about 15min outside of town and the nearest towers. It seems when I am in specific rooms in my home, I get better reception while in other areas in the home I get an absolute dead zone with hours of no transmissions whatsoever. I am looking for an antenna for the home, not only to get rid of the dead zones but generally improve my reception. I don't care if I have to set it up on a pole or attach it to the side of the house and run a cable inside. I would just like to be able to hear transmissions while in my office. To give you guys some insight into what I am working with, I currently have the Remtronix 820s antenna on the scanner (bought that initially hoping it would solve my issue) and the channels I am listening to that are used almost exclusively throughout my area are NXDN (Nexedge 9600) Digital Trunked signals. All in the range of 140-150's. Any insight into the matter would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

n1chu

Premium Subscriber