Media Channels Please help!!

Hey my name is Fred , I’m new to this hobby . I habe a Channel on YouTube called DADDA RUSSIA SAN DIEGO NEWS . I just got. the uniden bcd325p2 Programmed from bearcat warehouse . But I got so much on here that I don’t need . I just figured how to use it but not completely and I’m so overwhelmed . But I’m not giving up . So I downloaded proscan because I need to delete or put them to the side . So I wanna ask Dome of you guys what do I need to keep for a Media Journalist ? Please help Someone !
With respect
-FRED

Whiskey3JMC

DXpeditioner
Premium Subscriber
I'm not a journalist nor from San Diego but I'd say Police, Fire & EMS would be a good place to start. Only mode "D" talkgroups on system linked below can be monitored. However you may encounter simulcast distortion on your 325p2. You'd be much better off with a Uniden SDS100 to bring in simulcast systems

I'm not a journalist nor from San Diego but I'd say Police, Fire & EMS would be a good place to start. Only mode "D" talkgroups on system linked below can be monitored
Yes that’s Stored in my database . I’m live now on my YouTube if you can come on there I would appreciate it . I really am confused 🫤
YouTube : DADDA RUSSIA SAN DIEGO NEWS

RaleighGuy

Premium Subscriber
So I wanna ask Dome of you guys what do I need to keep for a Media Journalist ? Please help Someone !
With respect
-FRED
If, as a "media journalist" you aren't sure what you need to do the job, I doubt us non-media types will be able to help much. Especially since you give us no clue what your media organization will be focusing on. Also, as @Whiskey3JMC points out, your scanner limits you due to the simulcast distortion issues you are likely to face.