PRO-164 questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

xJackHackx

Ok, so I just bought a pro-164 and I'm new to scanning and I had a few questions.

1. I figured out how to add the trunked frequencies, and how to add the talkgroups, but some of the frequencies when I tune into them, give this strange tone and it says something like MOT: Control xx%, I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong or...
2. When I try and scan through a bank that has only a few frequencies on it, all of them are trunked and all of them are on the Motorola II trunking system, It doesn't pick anything up at all, all of the talkgroups are open, and the only bank selected is the one I want to hear( in this case bank 2). If I go into manual mode, it will still have plenty of chatter on multiple frequencies, but when scanning it doesn't stop on any of them..
3. When I want to add a trunked system, do I add the Control frequency, or all of the frequencies? and If there are multiple control frequencies how do I handle this.
Thanks in advance.

Note: by xx% I mean a percentage I.E. 80%, but it is constantly changing.

Last edited:

xJackHackx

Well, I figured everything out.
1. I wasn't doing anything wrong at that point. Percentage showed signal.
2. I needed to add all of the frequencies.
3. Add all the frequencies, and name the control frequencies and voila it all works.

:)

gmclam

Premium Subscriber
Welcome to RadioReference.com

Ok, so I just bought a pro-164 and I'm new to scanning and I had a few questions.

... when I tune into them, give this strange tone and it says something like MOT: Control xx%, I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong or...