SDR# TETRA Demodulator Trunk Tracking Demonstration

digiman1

Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2018
Messages
127
Been running 1.0.8 for quite a while but all of a sudden I am seeing the "An item with the same key has already been added." error with SDR# Crashing, I have not updated any of the hot fixes or anything as 1.0.8 always ran fine for me.

I see you mentioned MS to MS Registrations but not sure what that means or what I can do to stop this from crashing.

Full crash.txt log:


Code:
An item with the same key has already been added.
at mscorlib.dll.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException  (IL offset: 0x10)
at mscorlib.dll.Dictionary`2.Insert  (IL offset: 0x81)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.MM_protocol.ParseMMPDU  (IL offset: 0x219)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.SduParser.Parse  (IL offset: 0x70)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ResourcePDU  (IL offset: 0x7c)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ParsePDU  (IL offset: 0x31)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraDecoder.Process  (IL offset: 0x7f9)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraPanel.DecodingThread  (IL offset: 0xb8)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context  (IL offset: 0x14)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.RunInternal  (IL offset: 0x79)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run  (IL offset: 0x0)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run  (IL offset: 0x2b)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart  (IL offset: 0x8)
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
Maybe C# List<T> is crashing.
C# System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Insert - An item with the same key has already been added

I started baseband recording while demod running and quite soon plug-in crashed. It seems that SDR# managed to properly close the wav file.
I replayed the file in SDR# with demodulation and netinfo open, again crashing ....

Posting a snippet of a error log with no other details is of no help at all.




Been running 1.0.8 for quite a while but all of a sudden I am seeing the "An item with the same key has already been added." error with SDR# Crashing, I have not updated any of the hot fixes or anything as 1.0.8 always ran fine for me.

I see you mentioned MS to MS Registrations but not sure what that means or what I can do to stop this from crashing.

Full crash.txt log:


Code:
An item with the same key has already been added.
at mscorlib.dll.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException  (IL offset: 0x10)
at mscorlib.dll.Dictionary`2.Insert  (IL offset: 0x81)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.MM_protocol.ParseMMPDU  (IL offset: 0x219)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.SduParser.Parse  (IL offset: 0x70)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ResourcePDU  (IL offset: 0x7c)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ParsePDU  (IL offset: 0x31)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraDecoder.Process  (IL offset: 0x7f9)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraPanel.DecodingThread  (IL offset: 0xb8)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context  (IL offset: 0x14)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.RunInternal  (IL offset: 0x79)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run  (IL offset: 0x0)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run  (IL offset: 0x2b)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart  (IL offset: 0x8)

This is fixed for next release. (I'm getting there)
 

syscodec

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
22
If i read or understand the link you provided,
Do you mean a DOT NET framework error, is a possible cause for the crashes?

.

Perhaps. I am getting this error quite often when running SDR#+TETRA demod plug-in (happens in call tab & ms regs tab), Win10 Home, .NET 4.7.2, SDR# 1700
An item with the same key has already been added.
at mscorlib.dll.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException (IL offset: 0x10)
at mscorlib.dll.Dictionary`2.Insert (IL offset: 0x81)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.MM_protocol.ParseMMPDU (IL offset: 0x219)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.SduParser.Parse (IL offset: 0x70)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ResourcePDU (IL offset: 0x7c)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ParsePDU (IL offset: 0x31)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraDecoder.Process (IL offset: 0x7f9)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraPanel.DecodingThread (IL offset: 0xb8)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context (IL offset: 0x14)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.RunInternal (IL offset: 0x79)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run (IL offset: 0x0)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run (IL offset: 0x2b)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart (IL offset: 0x8)
 

Ubbe

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2006
Messages
9,635
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
My Win7 received a couple of updates almost a week ago and for some reason I've been able to have TTT running day and night since then and it haven't crashed once.

/Ubbe
 

syscodec

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
22
My Win7 received a couple of updates almost a week ago and for some reason I've been able to have TTT running day and night since then and it haven't crashed once.

/Ubbe
Last week Win10 got NET framework 3.5 & 4.7.2 cumulative update. It is not possible to install older .NET (e.g. 4.6.1) on Win10.
For example, on a system with Windows 10 Fall Creators Update, you cannot install the .NET Framework 4.6.2, since the .NET Framework 4.7.1 is preinstalled with the operating system.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
Perhaps. I am getting this error quite often when running SDR#+TETRA demod plug-in (happens in call tab & ms regs tab), Win10 Home, .NET 4.7.2, SDR# 1700
An item with the same key has already been added.
at mscorlib.dll.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException (IL offset: 0x10)
at mscorlib.dll.Dictionary`2.Insert (IL offset: 0x81)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.MM_protocol.ParseMMPDU (IL offset: 0x219)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.SduParser.Parse (IL offset: 0x70)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ResourcePDU (IL offset: 0x7c)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.PduParser.ParsePDU (IL offset: 0x31)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraDecoder.Process (IL offset: 0x7f9)
at SDRSharp.Tetra.dll.TetraPanel.DecodingThread (IL offset: 0xb8)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context (IL offset: 0x14)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.RunInternal (IL offset: 0x79)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run (IL offset: 0x0)
at mscorlib.dll.ExecutionContext.Run (IL offset: 0x2b)
at mscorlib.dll.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart (IL offset: 0x8)

Your error is same as digiman1 (posted here)

As mentioned above, this is fixed for next release.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
9th Public Release - TETRA Trunk Tracker and TETRA Demodulator plug-in - v1.0.13


With the recent changes to TETRA Trunk Tracker and the TETRA plug-in both may experience more frequent issues.
Bear with me through these issues and help if you can by supplying detailed reports of any problems you have.
(e.g TTT version, TTT mode and selected options, Plug-in selected options and SDR# version and crash log if exists, use event viewer if SDR# crashes)

This package (version) of TETRA Trunk Tracker and TETRA Demodulator plug-in (with codec libtetradec.dll) are only meant to be used
with each other and with no other previous versions. To do so will most likely cause issues.

TETRA Demodulator plug-in has been updated by me. "Tweaked Edition (Unofficial) v1.0.13.0"
It's is required for some SDS features to work with TETRA Trunk Tracker v1.0.13. Please read text files in zip for plug-in.

This plug-in version changes/adds and fixes some items:
Code:
v1.0.13.0 - Full Release

See 'changelog.txt' for all changes from v1.0.8 (released hot-fixes) to now

MD5 hash:
libtetradec.dll    - b9f3173cb6e7dbecd35eecb831325b26
SDRSharp.Tetra.dll - dd97a01d9e4344f214db39fa4fa9a25e


If SDR# is crashing when 'Demodulator' is enabled, it's because you have not set-up the plug-in correctly.
You MUST do this 1st. This is NOT TETRA Trunk Trackers fault.

You generally need to get these installed:
"Microsoft .NET Framework 4.6.2 (Offline Installer)"
"Microsoft .NET Framework 4.7.2 (Offline Installer)"
"Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable" and install both 32/64 bit versions (if you use 64 bit OS)



This TETRA Trunk Tracker version changes/adds and fixes some items:
Code:
v1.0.13.0 - Full Release

- Full Duplex (private calls) for TTT in dual mode. (Experimental and conditions apply)

See 'changelog.txt' for all changes from v1.0.8 (released hot-fixes) to now.

Has been tested on Windows 7 - Basic (64 bit)
Has been tested on Windows 7 - Professional SP1 (32 bit), English
Has been tested on Windows 10 - Professional (64 bit)

I have created it to suit my needs. And it currently works for me with the TETRA network I monitor.

I make no claim that it will work for other networks.

Please read the provided files for set-up and usage:
  • TTT_set-up_manual.pdf
  • TTT_Features_and_Usage.pdf
I have tried to be as thorough as possible with the documentation to explain usage and features.
I believe any questions can be answered by reading these files.
These files most likely are not complete and contain errors and are not laid out as good as they could be.

The TETRA plug-in has been mainly tested around SDR# 1671 and no issues seen.
The TETRA plug-in has been tested by me with SDR# 1700 on Windows 7 Professional 32 bit with no issues seen.
The TETRA plug-in with SDR# 1700 on Windows 7-10 64 bit PCs is untested by me and is known.

It only works with the provided TETRA plug-in supplied in zip. (2019-February-22).
This version uses a custom compiled version of 'Net Remote' supplied in zip


It is only meant to be a temporary solution until something better comes along.



NOTE:
Below in the image, shows a "Number of current duplex setups seen: x" in TTT (just above event log)
This count is for private simplex and duplex setups.
This is only meant to be temporary and to help if a problem occurs.
When a simplex/duplex setup is detected, it is added to a list.
"x" is the number of setups in that list.
It should clear out completed setups from this list every-time a new simplex/duplex setup it seen.
If this value does not clear out after a setup is detected, it could be a indicator that there is a problem clearing the collected simplex/duplex setups.
It is normal for the list to contain some of the current setups as some setups may complete after a current call, which allows it to start up as a call when it completes.

JR6n3NQ.png




Download link

MD5 HASH 1d63b011c3bf275d9d1d2cdc3e58b95e
 

hamradionl

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
730
12.30 local time Start test SDR#-1700 + TTT 1.13 - DUALmode

SDR# PLUGIN
VC timeslot sometime seem fast blinking this symbol> c0 i need look longer time
 
Last edited:

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
I forgot to mention that two additional files are created and are only meant for me to debug the private call setups. I may remove these in future versions. Delete them if you like.
  • TETRA_private_xxxx.log
  • TETRA_private_pdus_xxxx.log (contents of this file also appear in TETRA_cc_xxxx.log)
 

hamradionl

Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
730
  • TETRA_private_xxxx.log
Very nice logfile to see who talk to who in private mode, very often Those SSi can be set in Priority log :)
Notice, many Private Simplex calls

SDR#-VC timeslot-1 under iSSi fast blink this symbol-> c0

SDR#-VC timeslot-4 under GSSi i notice this: Private ( )

.
 
Last edited:

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
  • TETRA_private_xxxx.log
Very nice logfile to see who talk to who in private mode, very often Those SSi can be set in Priority log :)
Notice, many Private Simplex calls

SDR#-VC timeslot-1 under iSSi fast blink this symbol-> c0

SDR#-VC timeslot-4 under GSSi i notice this: Private ( )

.

Anything that shows in SDR# VC TETRA Demodulator side panel should be ignored. It has no way of knowing whats going on. It's only a slave.
If it switches to a carrier that has the MCCH on it it will pick up the control signal from there but it will not be correct or relevant. Nothing can be done about it.

When using TETRA Demodulator plug-in with TTT, using the option in the plug-in "Calls list - Alternative generation" is recommend and will show better results in 'Network Info' > 'Calls' tab and the SDR# side panel for the plug-in than the default method.
The 'Calls' tab will be better with TTT in dual mode.
The SDR# side panel for the plug-in will be better with TTT in single mode.
 

evilSparks

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
11
V1.0.13 code is running here without problems afaics. Uploaded some IQ sample files I recorded with it in DMO (status) messages for thewraith2008.

Sofar so good (y)
 

syscodec

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2019
Messages
22
Your error is same as digiman1 (posted here)

As mentioned above, this is fixed for next release.

I uninstalled Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributables which were older than 2015 (currently I have 2015 & 2017). Now it seems that TETRA demod plug-in (hotfix #6) works better, so far running 25 minutes without crashes. (before uninstall operation it seldom run over 20 minutes without crash).

The newest plug-in only prints SYSINFO - Main_carrier.... and sometimes TSx_unallocted messages. I am monitoring a TETRA network which is mainly encrypted but there exist terminals without encryption so there is clear calls, status messages SDS etc ... BS air encrypion flag could be 1 but still network can contain unencrypted messages/calls/signaling ....
 

albert1987

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2019
Messages
6
Hi thewraith2008,
I'm monitoring a TETRA encrypted system. In the previous version I was able to see all encrypted call request. In this version I see only the SYSINFO - Main_carrier.... and sometimes TSx_unallocted messages. Is it right in an encrypted system?
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
hamradionl in PM said:
This is shown

SSI:1234567 D_SDS_Data Party_SSI:7654321 Type:UDT-4 Length:176 Protocol:User_Defined_192
SSI:1234567 D_SDS_Data Party_SSI:7654321 Type:UDT-4 Length:72 Protocol:User_Defined_192

This means the the protocol to decode UDT-4 data is "User Defined" or unknown to me and you.
 

thewraith2008

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2016
Messages
1,867
I uninstalled Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributables which were older than 2015 (currently I have 2015 & 2017). Now it seems that TETRA demod plug-in (hotfix #6) works better, so far running 25 minutes without crashes. (before uninstall operation it seldom run over 20 minutes without crash).

The newest plug-in only prints SYSINFO - Main_carrier.... and sometimes TSx_unallocted messages. I am monitoring a TETRA network which is mainly encrypted but there exist terminals without encryption so there is clear calls, status messages SDS etc ... BS air encrypion flag could be 1 but still network can contain unencrypted messages/calls/signaling ....

I'm not sure what the question is here. See below answer for encrypted traffic. An clear traffic should pass as expected.

Hi thewraith2008,
I'm monitoring a TETRA encrypted system. In the previous version I was able to see all encrypted call request. In this version I see only the SYSINFO - Main_carrier.... and sometimes TSx_unallocted messages. Is it right in an encrypted system?

Any encrypted PDUs do not show any invalid elements hence the old message "PDU encrypted: Data incorrect!"
Anything showing after it was always wrong and there is no point in showing it.
 
Top