Uniden SDS100 & SDS200 Color Schemes

Davewaltz

Newbie
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Aug 15, 2018
Messages
1
Location
West St. Paul, MN
Looks like it’s been a while since anyone has posted to this thread so I thought I’d share mine. Not terribly different from default but highlights the things that I want to see.
A92FC447-A113-4A51-912C-F4D1A2B8D3D2.jpeg
 

Fire77

Newbie
Joined
Mar 11, 2003
Messages
1
Location
Albemarle County,Virginia
Hello, just getting back on here after a few years. Just got a sds200 and am trying out proscan. Looked high and low where the heck in the color options? or can this just be done manually or thru Sentinal? Thanks!!!
 

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 2, 2006
Messages
4,301
Location
Ontario, Calif.
Hello, just getting back on here after a few years. Just got a sds200 and am trying out proscan. Looked high and low where the heck in the color options? or can this just be done manually or thru Sentinal? Thanks!!!
In Sentinel. Menu Edit -> Edit Display
In the scanner. Menu Display Options -> Customize
 

RRR

What?
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
1,667
I generally want everything that is next to (above and below) to be a different color, to make it easier to differentiate at a glance.

Having a block of information that is all different, one color, takes more time to interpret at a quick glance.
 

greggk

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Messages
1,053
Location
York,PA
Food for Thought: When you are a young man, playing with all the fonts and colors,. etc, are a real blast. When you're 65 its just more decisions that need made which will drive you nuts. (Mine will be here Wednesday) Can't wait to play with all the options. Greg
 

jonwienke

More Info Coming Soon!
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 18, 2014
Messages
11,686
Location
VA
You can always select B&W mode if messing with the colors seems more trouble than it's worth.
 

glimerman

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
80
Location
Cleveland Ohio
i remember when i got my sds 200 the week it came out i had tons of fun messing with this glad to see new users enjoying the set up the color set up on here is very nice :)
 

elias1988

Station 44 Member
Feed Provider
Joined
Nov 20, 2003
Messages
1,843
Location
Seaside Heights,NJ
Got mine on Tuesday,no major changes to the colors just system,department and channel changed also blacked out the battery indicators.81047
 

darkness975

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Nov 4, 2016
Messages
678
Initially I just had my 100 and 200 set to black background with white text. Partly due to it being easier to see for me, but also out of laziness. I was more concerned with the functionality.
Since I am one of many staying mostly home now with quarantine I started playing with the colors on my units. My 200 sits on a corner table and I have to look at it from farther away most of the time so that one has lighter blues, yellows, greens, and fuschias. The 100 is usually right next to me on the counter next to the couch so that one I have deeper/darker/richer looking blues, reds, and greens.
I'll post pictures when I get off of work.
 

iMONITOR

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Sep 20, 2006
Messages
7,855
Location
MACOMB, MI.
Many of these colors remind me of an Easter Egg Hunt! o_O I like the simple ones with just a couple different colors, less confusion and distraction. So far mine is still the factory default configuration but I'm really liking aqua & white on black, or what on navy blue.
 
Top