I bought the RSPdx got a few questions.

AngWay

Premium Subscriber
So i just bought the RSPdx and i'm a newbie when it comes to really understanding everything but what would i use the three antenna inputs for? i basically just listen to the local police and ems type stuff between 150 to 450mhz will either antenna input work or do i have to use a certain input?
Also right now i have a Noolec LNA that i have connected at my outside antenna will i not need that with the RSPdx or does it have one built in?
I also have a 88-108 mhz fm filter thats connected at my antenna, with the RSPdx does it have a built in fm filter and would i have to remove the one i have and use the built in one. and if it does have a built in LNA and FM filter and i wanted to still use my RTL-SDR dongles with it will the built in LNA and FM filter work on the dongles?
Thanks everyone i have a lot of questions i know but please try to keep answers simple so i can understand it.

Enjoi19

Premium Subscriber
what would i use the three antenna inputs for?

From SDRplay:

It contains three antenna ports, two of which use SMA connectors and operate across the full 1 kHz to 2 GHz range and the third uses a BNC connector which operates up to 200MHz.

I also have a 88-108 mhz fm filter thats connected at my antenna, with the RSPdx does it have a built in fm filter and would i have to remove the one i have and use the built in one.

Right off the datasheet:

Code:
FM Notch Filter:
>30dB 77 – 115MHz
>50dB 85 – 107MHz
>4dB 144 – 148MHz

AngWay

Premium Subscriber
From SDRplay:

It contains three antenna ports, two of which use SMA connectors and operate across the full 1 kHz to 2 GHz range and the third uses a BNC connector which operates up to 200MHz.

Right off the datasheet:

Code:
FM Notch Filter:
>30dB 77 – 115MHz
>50dB 85 – 107MHz
>4dB 144 – 148MHz
Thanks. does the RSPdx work with linux?

AngWay

Premium Subscriber