Universal Scanner Audio Player

deim

Universal Scanner Audio Player developer
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
173
Location
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Just took off Acrobat Reader DC from my computer and installed Free PDF Reader and tried it and have the same problem as I did with Acrobat Reader DC, But if I go to FREE pdf reader and open the file from FREE pdf reader I have no problems
Other main functionality of the program works well?
 

N1GAW

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
4,873
Location
Raleigh, NC
Just took off Acrobat Reader DC from my computer and installed Free PDF Reader and tried it and have the same problem as I did with Acrobat Reader DC, But if I go to FREE pdf reader and open the file from FREE pdf reader I have no problems
The problem is NOT the file (as has been proven) the issue is the way USAP tries to send it to and open it in the PDF reader program.
 

Saint

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
3,330
Location
Fort Erie Ontario Canada
Just opened my 436H files into the program and noticed that the Tg's for a LTR SYSTEM are not showing up. it should be showing tg=0-05-100 but it's not there
Steve
 

Attachments

daddyjohn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 28, 2016
Messages
213
try to add the program to the white list (exclusions list) of your Norton 360. I think it still blocked application.
I did that and I also completely shut off Norton and still nothing happens. Version 2.0.10beta of the old player works like it should but this new app does not start up.
 

daddyjohn

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Dec 28, 2016
Messages
213
Problem solved. I made the mistake of moving the .exe file out of the folder it was in and putting it on the desktop. I put the .exe file back into the original folder and put a "shortcut" on the desk top and now it opens up.
 

N1GAW

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
4,873
Location
Raleigh, NC
Version 3.0.2 released
Every time I try to change the setting for NAC from Hex to Dec in settings the program crashes when it tries to refresh the list. Any thoughts?
 
Last edited:
Top