ProScan: Official Software Thread

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 2, 2006
Messages
4,878
Location
Ontario, Calif.
Question. I get a prompt to update to 17.3 but I can't tell where it'd downloaded to to run it. ProScan used to automatically open the folder for you. After I click Finish, ProScan closes but then nothing happens after that.

View attachment 99425

View attachment 99426
That's fixed. It will be in the next version. The Downloads folder wasn't opening up. Go to the File Explorer and open the Downloads folder.
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,195
That's fixed. It will be in the next version. The Downloads folder wasn't opening up. Go to the File Explorer and open the Downloads folder.
I noticed that as well.... I just figured that with all the great updates to a great program, the "download" folder was just worn out. (y)
 

tweiss3

Member
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 24, 2020
Messages
258
Location
Ohio
The Web Server feature doesn't have that. The RSOIP feature does have that.
Do I have to keep the application running on the remote computer, or does it pull the existing list from the primary computer?
 

Chris0516

Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
307
Location
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Question. I get a prompt to update to 17.3 but I can't tell where it's downloaded to to run it. ProScan used to automatically open the folder for you. After I click Finish, ProScan closes but then nothing happens after that.

View attachment 99425

View attachment 99426
You don't need to search. Click on 'Support' at the top of the ProScan' screen. Then a drop-down menu appears. Click on 'About'. It will show your current version.
 

fxdscon

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jan 15, 2007
Messages
5,195
You don't need to search. Click on 'Support' at the top of the ProScan' screen. Then a drop-down menu appears. Click on 'About'. It will show your current version.
He's not looking for his current version number, he's looking for the location on his computer where the downloaded file for the new version was stored.
 

JASII

Memory Capacity
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Apr 29, 2006
Messages
2,725
So, when I check the History Log and see this entry, with no Talkgroup ID or UID, is it likely data being sent, this no voice TGID or UID?



463.775000R 35-120NFM300:00:0202/23/21 07:58:2102/23/21 07:58:23Digital Search 6.25 Khz - Digital Search 6.25 Khz - 463.775000MHzConventionalNX4
 

ProScan

Software Provider
Premium Subscriber
Joined
Jul 2, 2006
Messages
4,878
Location
Ontario, Calif.
ProScan Version 17.4 Just Released!
  • Fixed - Favorites Quick Keys status check boxes were all turning on after writing to the scanner.
  • Added - Option "Turn On Service Types Used In The Selected Favorites". Located in the write favorites to scanner window.
  • Many more small improvements.
ProScan is the most powerful and feature rich scanner software in the world !!!

Made in the USA
 
Top